WAS Committee Assignments 2017-2018


WAS Committee Assignments

2017-18

   

Committee

Chair

Members

 

EXCOM

Bill Daniels

Maria Portella

portella@caunesp.unesp.br

 

daniewh@auburn.edu

Juan Pablo Lazo

jplazo@cicese.mx

   

Wendy Sealey

wendy_sealey@fws.gov

   

John Cooksey

worldaqua@aol.com

   

Carol Mendoza

carolm@was.org

       

Publications

Craig Browdy

Zurida Merican

zuridah@aquaasiapac.com

 

browdyc@gmail.com

Mike Denson

Densonm@dnr.sc.gov

   

Lou D'Abramo

ldabramo@grad.msstate.edu

   

Darryl Jory

dejry2525@aol.com

 

Ex-officio

Carole Engle

cengle8523@gmail.com

 

Ex-officio

John Hargreaves

jhargreaves@cox.net

 

Ex-officio

Joe Tomasso

jt33@txstate.edu

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Industry Relations

Antonio Garza

Zuridah Merican

zuridah@aquaasiapac.com

 

agarza@crm-agc.com

Farshad Shishehchian

farshad.shishehchian@blueaquaint.com

   

Darryl Jory

dejry2525@aol.com

   

Allen Wu

A.WU@nutriad.com

   

Craig Browdy

browdyc@gmail.com

   

Mario Stael

mario@marevent.com

   

John Cooksey

worldaqua@aol.com

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Past Presidents

Juan Pablo Laz

All past presidents

 
 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Promotions & Membership

Humberto Villareal

Khalid Salie

ks1@sun.ac.za

 

humberto@cibnor.mx

Kathleen Hartman

kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov

   

Kevan Main

kmain@mote.org

   

Student Rep

 
   

Antonio Yta Garza

garzaan@hotmail.com

   

Noe Noe maymyat noelwin

noenoeinbk@gmail.com

   

Ik-Kyo Chung

ikchung@pusan.ac.kr

   

John Cooksey

worldaqua@aol.com

   

Carol Mendoza

carolm@was.org

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Affiliations

 

Patricia Moraes-Valenti

moraesvalenti@gmail.com

   

African rep (TBI)

 
 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Honors & Awards

Maria Celia Portella

David Cline-USAS

clinedj@auburn.edu

 

portella@caunesp.unesp.br

Guillaume Drillet-APC

guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com

   

LACC

lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com

   

Korea

Ikchung@pusan.ac.kr

   

Craig Browdy

browdyc@gmail.com

   

Ruby Asmah

rubyasmah@yahoo.com

   

Marco Saroglia

marco.saroglia@uninsubria.it

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Fellows

Sandy Shumway

All Fellows

 
 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Student Activities Committee

Nichole Rody

Lou D'Abramo

ldabramo@grad.msstate.edu

 

nrhody@mote.or

Kevin Fitzsimmons

kevfitz@ag.arizona.edu

  Taylor Lipscomb tlipscomb@ufl.edu
   

Dr. Bibha Kumari-APC

bibhak136@gmail.com

   

Samia Sarkis, (LACC SAC Chair)

samia.sarkis@coastalshellfish.com

   

Michael Denson

Densonm@dnr.sc.gov

   

Chris Green

cgreen@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Finance & Long Range Planning

Wendy Sealey

Carole Engle

cengle8523@gmail.com

 

wendy_sealey@fws.gov

Carol Mendoza

CarolM@was.org

   

Humberto Villareal

humberto@cibnor.mx

 

FLRP consults w/Executive Director

John Cooksey

worldaqua@aol.com

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Elections

Juan Pablo Lazo

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

 

jplazo@cicese.mx

Maria Celia Portella

portella@caunesp.unesp.br

   

David Cline-USAS

clinedj@auburn.edu

   

Guillaume Drillet-APC

guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com

   

Ik-Kyo Chung-Korea

ikchung@pusan.ac.kr

   

Lorenzo Juarez

lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com

   

Hussein Elghobashy

helghobashy46@yahoo.com

   

Hillary Egna

egnah@ucs.orst.edu

   

Francisco-Javier Martinez

cordero@ciad.mx

       

Policy Rules & Regulations

Jennifer Crobfort

Patricia Abelin

pabelin@gmail.com

 

jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com

   
 

Mike Denson (Co-Chair)

Wendy Sealey

wendy.sealey@fws.gov

 

Densonm@dnr.sc.gov

Rebecca Lochmann

lochmannr@uapb.edu

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Communications Ad Hoc

Lorenzo Juarez

Katherine Hawes

k_hawes@bigpond.net.au

 

lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com

Daryl Jory

dejory@gmail.com

   

Mike Denson

Densonm@dnr.sc.gov

   

Nashieli Rodriguez

lacc@was.org

   

John Hargreaves

jhargreaves01@yahoo.com

   

Kathleen Hartman

kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov

   

John Cooksey

worldaqua@aol.com

   

Carol Mendoza

carolm@was.org

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       
       

Survey of Non-WAS members ad hoc

Carole Engle

Antonio Yta Garza

garzaan@hotmail.com

 

cengle8523@gmail.com

Jennifer Crobfort

jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com

   

Zuridah Merican

zuridah@aquaasiapac.com

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

50th Anniversary Ad-hoc

Craig Browdy

   
 

browdyc@gmail.com

   
 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

Sponsorship JWAS hard copies Ad hoc

Carole Engle

   
 

cengle8523@gmail.com

Wendy Sealey

wendy_sealey@fws.gov

 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

       

African Chapter Formation Ad hoc

Kevan Main

   
 

kmain@mote.org

   
 

Ex-officio

Bill Daniels

daniewh@auburn.edu

Special Announcement

YOU COULD BE MISSING OUT ON IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Please take a moment to add judya@was.org to your approved sender's list so that you do not miss out on any important information regarding the World Aquaculture Society and your WAS membership. Many of you may not be aware that your email is not being received due to a permission or security issue. It may have been rejected by a moderator, the address may only accept email from certain senders, or another restriction.

Gold Sponsors
Featured Store Products
Upcoming Events
  • Home Office
    Carol Mendoza, Home Office Director
    World Aquaculture Society
    PO Box 397
    Sorrento, LA 70778-0397 (USA)
    Phone: +1-225-347-5408
    FAX: +1-225-347-5408
    Email: Carol Mendoza
  • Conference Management:
    John Cooksey
    P.O. Box 2302
    Valley Center, CA 92082 USA
    Phone: +1 760 751-5005
    FAX: +1 760 751-5003
    Email: John Cooksey
  • Trade Show and Sponsors
    Mario Stael
    Email: Mario Stael
  • Web Site:
    WAS Web Editor
    Email: Web Editor
Copyright © 2001-2018 World Aquaculture Society All Rights Reserved.