WAS Committee Assignments 2018-2019
WAS Committee Assignments 2018-2019    
Committee Chair Members  
EXCOM Bill Daniels Maria Portella portella@caunesp.unesp.br  
  daniewh@auburn.edu Juan Pablo Lazo jplazo@cicese.mx
    Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
    John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
    Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
 
Publications Craig Browdy Zurida Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
  browdyc@gmail.com Mike Denson Densonm@dnr.sc.gov
    Lou D'Abramo ldabramo@grad.msstate.edu
    Darryl Jory dejry2525@aol.com
  Ex-officio Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
  Ex-officio John Hargreaves jhargreaves@cox.net
  Ex-officio Joe Tomasso jt33@txstate.edu
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Industry Relations Antonio Garza Zuridah Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
  agarza@crm-agc.com Farshad Shishehchian farshad.shishehchian@blueaquaint.com
    Darryl Jory dejry2525@aol.com
    Allen Wu A.WU@nutriad.com
    Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
    Mario Stael mario@marevent.com
    John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Past Presidents Juan Pablo Laz All past presidents  
  jplazo@cicese.mx    
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Promotions & Membership Humberto Villareal Khalid Salie ks1@sun.ac.za
  humberto@cibnor.mx Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
    Kevan Main kmain@mote.org
    Student Rep  
    Antonio Yta Garza garzaan@hotmail.com
    Noe Noe maymyat noelwin noenoeinbk@gmail.com
    Ik-Kyo Chung ikchung@pusan.ac.kr
    John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
    Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Affiliations Antonio Garza de Yta Michael Schwarz mschwarz@vt.edu
  agarza@crm-agc.com Ignacio Llorente ignacio.llorente@unican.es
    John Walakira johnwalakira2003@yahoo.co.uk
    Luis Gonzalez-Agraz oceanologo@gmail.com
    Sunchul C. (Charles) Bai schai@pknu.ac.kr
    Marco Saroglia marco.saroglia@uninsubria.it
    Salin Krishna salinkr@gmail.com 
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Honors & Awards Maria Celia Portella David Cline-USAS clinedj@auburn.edu
  portella@caunesp.unesp.br Guillaume Drillet-APC guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com
    LACC lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com
    Korea Ikchung@pusan.ac.kr
    Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
    Ruby Asmah rubyasmah@yahoo.com
    Marco Saroglia marco.saroglia@uninsubria.it
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Fellows Sandy Shumway All Fellows  
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Student Activities Committee Nicole Rhody Lou D'Abramo ldabramo@grad.msstate.edu
  nrhody@mote.org Kevin Fitzsimmons kevfitz@ag.arizona.edu
  Need each Chapter Student rep Jonathan Senten, (USAS Rep) sentenj6085@uapb.edu
    Dr. Bibha Kumari-APC bibhak136@gmail.com
    Samia Sarkis, (LACC SAC Chair) samia.sarkis@coastalshellfish.com
    Michael Denson Densonm@dnr.sc.gov
    Chris Green cgreen@agcenter.lsu.edu
    Patricia Moraes-Valent moraesvalenti@gmail.com
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Finance & Long Range Planning Wendy Sealey Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
  wendy_sealey@fws.gov Carol Mendoza CarolM@was.org
 
    Humberto Villareal humberto@cibnor.mx
  FLRP consults w/Executive Director John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Elections Juan Pablo Lazo Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
  jplazo@cicese.mx Maria Celia Portella portella@caunesp.unesp.br
    David Cline-USAS clinedj@auburn.edu
    Guillaume Drillet-APC guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com
    Ik-Kyo Chung-Korea ikchung@pusan.ac.kr
    Lorenzo Juarez lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com
    Hussein Elghobashy helghobashy46@yahoo.com
    Hillary Egna egnah@ucs.orst.edu
    Francisco-Javier Martinez cordero@ciad.mx
 
Policy Rules & Regulations Jennifer Crobfort Patricia Abelin pabelin@gmail.com
  jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com    
  Mike Denson (Co-Chair) Wendy Sealey wendy.sealey@fws.gov
  Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Rebecca Lochmann lochmannr@uapb.edu
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
     
Communications Ad Hoc Lorenzo Juarez Katherine Hawes k_hawes@bigpond.net.au
  lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com Daryl Jory dejory@gmail.com
    Mike Denson Densonm@dnr.sc.gov
    Carolina Amezauita Carolina@was.org
    John Hargreaves jhargreaves01@yahoo.com
    Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
    John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
    Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Survey of Non-WAS members ad hoc Carole Engle Antonio Yta Garza garzaan@hotmail.com
  cengle8523@gmail.com Jennifer Crobfort jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
    Zuridah Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
     
50th Anniversary Ad-hoc Craig Browdy    
  browdyc@gmail.com    
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
Sponsorship JWAS hard copies Ad hoc Carole Engle    
  cengle8523@gmail.com Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
 
African Chapter Formation Ad hoc Kevan Main    
  kmain@mote.org    
  Ex-officio Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
  • Home Office
    Carol Mendoza, Home Office Director
    World Aquaculture Society
    PO Box 397
    Sorrento, LA 70778-0397 (USA)
    Phone: +1-225-347-5408
    FAX: +1-225-347-5408
    Email: Carol Mendoza
  • Conference Management:
    John Cooksey
    P.O. Box 2302
    Valley Center, CA 92082 USA
    Phone: +1 760 751-5005
    FAX: +1 760 751-5003
    Email: John Cooksey
  • Trade Show and Sponsors
    Mario Stael
    Email: Mario Stael
  • Web Site:
    WAS Web Editor
    Email: Web Editor
Copyright © 2001-2018 World Aquaculture Society All Rights Reserved.