WAS Committee Assignments 2019-2020

WAS Committee Assignments 2019-2020

EXCOM
Chair Members Contact
Jimmy Avery Maria Portella maria.c.portella@unesp.br
jimmy.avery@msstate.edu Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
  Reg Blaylock reg.blaylock@usm.edu
Ex-officio John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
Ex-officio Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
Publications
Chair Members Contact
Lou D'Abramo Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
loudabramo@gmail.com Joe Tomasso jrt0033@auburn.edu
  Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
  Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
  John Hargreaves jhargreaves@cox.net
  Albert Tacon agjtacon@aquahana.com
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Industry Relations
Chair Members Contact
Guillaume Drillet Zuridah Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
  John Ewart johnwewart@gmail.com
  Mario Stael mario@marevent.com
  John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Past Presidents
Chair Members Contact
Maria Celia Portella All past presidents  
maria.c.portella@unesp.br    
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Promotions & Memberships
Chair Members Contact
Humberto Villareal Matt Parker mparke11@umd.edu
humberto@cibnor.mx Dinesh Kaippilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
  Charles Ngugi ccngugi@gmail.com
  Lauren Jescovitch jescovit@msu.edu
  John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
  Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Affialiations
Chair Members Contact
Marco Saroglia Michael Schwarz mschwarz@vt.edu
marco.saroglia@uninsubria.it Ignacio Llorente ignacio.llorente@unican.es
  John Walakira johnwalakira2003@yahoo.co.uk
  Luis Gonzalez-Agraz oceanologo@gmail.com
  Sungchul C. (Charles) Bai scbai@pknu.ac.kr
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Honors and Awards
Chair Members Contact
Antonio Garza Sherif Sadek sadek_egypt35@hotmail.com
agarza@crm-agc.com Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
  Jin-Hyung Yoo jhytomal@gmail.com
  Luis Andre Sampaio sampaio@mikrus.com.br
  Angela Caporelli angela.caporelli@ky.gov
  Nelson Peña Navarro npena@utn.ac.cr
  Katrina Olé-Moiyoi kolemoiyoi@gmail.com
  Dinesh Kaipilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Fellows
Chair Members Contact
Sandy Shumway All Fellows  
sandra.shumway@uconn.edu    
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Student Activities
Chair Members Contact
Nicole Rhody Chris Green cgreen@agcenter.lsu.edu
nrhody@mote.org Lauren Jescovitch jescovit@msu.edu
  Menaga Meenaskshisundarm mena.fishcos@gmail.com
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Finance & Long Range Planning
Chair Members Contact
Reg Balylock Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
reg.blaylock@usm.edu Humberto Villareal humberto@cibnor.mx
  Matt Parker mparke11@umd.edu
  John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
  Carol Mendoza CarolM@was.org
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Elections
Chair Members Contact
Maria Celia Portella Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
maria.c.portella@unesp.br Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
  Sherif Sadek sadek_egypt35@hotmail.com
  Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
  Jin-Hyung Yoo jhytomal@gmail.com
  Luis Andre Sampaio sampaio@mikrus.com.br
  Angela Caporelli angela.caporelli@ky.gov
  John Walakiria johnwalakira2003@gmail.com
  Marisol Izquierdo marisol.izquierdo@ulpgc.es
  Patrick Sorgellos Patrick.Sorgeloos@ugent.be
Policy Rules & Regulations
Chair Members Contact
Mike Denson (Co-Chair) Jennifer Crobfort jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
Kathleen Hartman (Co-Chair) Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov Dave Straus Dave.Straus@ars.usda.gov
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Strategic Planning Ad Hoc
Chair Members Contact
Mike Denson Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
  Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
  Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
  Guillame Drillet guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Maria Celia Portella maria.c.portella@unesp.br
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Africa Chapter Ad Hoc
Chair Members Contact
Kevan Main Khalid Salie ks1@sun.ac.za
kmain@mote.org Abdel-fattah El-Sayed afmelsayed@gmail.com
  Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Share this: