Your browser does not support the most current secure communications protocol. The World Aquaculture Society is committed to the security of your private information. In order to accept credit card data on this site we are recquired to be in compliance with Payment Card Industry (PCI) standards. Current PCI standards will not allow us to accept traffic from browsers that do not support TLS 1.2 after June 30, 2018. We are alerting you to the important need to update your browser. Changes to our web server made on or before June 30, 2018 will make was.org unavailable with the browser you are currently using. [More..]

WAS Committee Assignments 2016-2017
WAS Committee Assignments 2016-2017    
Committee Chair Members  
EXCOM Juan Pablo Lazo Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
  jplazo@cicese.mx Rebecca Lochman lochmannr@uapb.edu
    Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
       
       
Publications Craig Browdy Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
  browdyc@gmail.com Zurida Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
    John Hargreaves jhargreaves@cox.net
    Joe Tomasso jt33@txstate.edu
    Mike Denson Densonm@dnr.sc.gov
    Lou D'Abramo ldabramo@grad.msstate.edu
       
       
       
Industry Relations Zurida Merican Roy Palmer palmeroyd@gmail.com
  zuridah@aquaasiapac.com Daryl Jory dejry2525@aol.com
    Tom Losordo thomas_ losordo@ncsu.edu
    Mario Stael mario@marevent.com
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
    Mario Aguirre (Panama) marioaguirrep@gmail.com
    Dagoberto Sanchez (Peru) dsanchezc2010@gmail.com
       
       
Past Presidents Rebecca Lochamn All past presidents  
  lochmannr@uapb.edu    
       
Promotions & Membership Kathleen Hartman Zuriday Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
  kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov Farshad Shishehchian farshad.shishehchian@blueaquaint.com
  Gef Flimlin Kevan Main kmain@mote.org
  flimlin@njaes.rutgers.edu Wang Qingyin (China) qywang@public.qd.sd.cn
    Wazir Lakra (TBC) lakraws@hotmail.com
    Ik-Kyo Chung ikchung@pusan.ac.kr
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
    Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
    African rep (TBI)  
       
       
       
       
Affiliations Antonio Yta Garza Michael New michaelnew4awf@yahoo.co.uk
  garzaan@hotmail.com Michael Schwarz Mschwarz@vt.edu
  Patricia Moraes-Valenti (co-chair) Kevan Main kmain@mote.org
  moraesvalenti@gmail.com Roy Palmer palmeroyd@gmail.com
    African rep (TBI)  
       
       
Honors & Awards Bill Daniels Graham Mair graham.mair@seafood.crc
  daniewh@auburn.edu Michael New michaelnew4awf@yahoo.co.uk
    Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
    Maria Celia Portella portella@caunesp.unesp.br
    Kwamena Quagrainie kquagrai@purdue.edu
    Abdel-Fattah M. El-Sayed afmelsayed@gmail.com
       
       
       
Fellows Sandy Shumway All Fellows  
       
       
Student Affairs Chris Green Lou D'Abramo ldabramo@grad.msstate.edu
  cgreen@agcenter.lsu.edu Kevin Fitzsimmons kevfitz@ag.arizona.edu
  Nichole Rody Patricia Moraes-Valenti moraesvalenti@gmail.com
    May Myat Noe Lwin ("Noe Noe") MML0025@tigermail.auburn.edu
    Jonathan Van Senten sentenj6085@uapb.edu
       
       
Finance & Long Range Planning Wendy Sealey Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
  wendy_sealey@fws.gov Graham Mair graham.mair@seafood.crc
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
    Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
    Carol Mendoza CarolM@was.org
       
Elections Rebecca Lochman Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
  lochmannr@uapb.edu Lorenzo Juarez lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com
    Gef Flimlin flimlin@njaes.rutgers.edu
    Endhay Kusnendar Kontara endhay.kusnendar@gmail.com
    Ik-Kyo Chung ikchung@pusan.ac.kr
    Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
    Craig Watson cawatson@ufl.edu
    Dean Jerry Dean.jerry@jcu.edu.au
    Kwamena Quagrainie kquagrai@purdue.edu
       
       
Policy Rules & Regulations Jennifer Cobcroft Patricia Abelin pabelin@gmail.com
  jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com Michael New michaelnew4awf@yahoo.co.uk
  Mike Denson (Co-Chair) Wendy Sealey wendy.sealey@fws.gov
  Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Rebeca Lochman lochmannr@uapb.edu
       
Communications Ad Hoc Daryl Jory Lorenzo Juarez lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com
  dejory@gmail.com Mike Denson Densonm@dnr.sc.gov
    Nashieli Rodriguez lacc@was.org
    John Hargreaves jhargreaves01@yahoo.com
    Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
    Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
       
       
Strategic Plan Update Ad Hoc Graham Mair Rebecca Lochman lochmannr@uapb.edu
  graham.mair@seafoodcrc.com Juan Pablo Lazo jplazo@cicese.mx
    Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
    Roy Palmer palmeroyd@gmail.com
    Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
Special Announcement

Annual WAS Business Meeting

Please join us for the annual WAS Business meeting on Monday, June 26, 2017 from 16:00 to 17:00 p.m. in the Cape Town International Convention Center Meeting Room 1.41. We look forward to seeing you at World Aquaculture 2017!

Gold Sponsors
Featured Store Products
Upcoming Events
  • Home Office
    Carol Mendoza, Home Office Director
    World Aquaculture Society
    143 J. M. Parker Coliseum
    Louisiana State University
    Baton Rouge, LA 70803 (USA)
    Phone: +1-225-578-3137
    FAX: +1-225-578-3493
    Email: Carol Mendoza
  • Conference Management:
    John Cooksey
    P.O. Box 2302
    Valley Center, CA 92082 USA
    Phone: +1 760 751-5005
    FAX: +1 760 751-5003
    Email: John Cooksey
  • Trade Show and Sponsors
    Mario Stael
    Email: Mario Stael
  • Web Site:
    WAS Web Editor
    Email: Web Editor
Copyright © 2001-2017 World Aquaculture Society All Rights Reserved.