WAS Committee Assignments 2019-2020
WAS Committee Assignments 2019-2020
       
Committee Chair Members Contact
EXCOM Jimmy Avery Maria Portella maria.c.portella@unesp.br
  jimmy.avery@msstate.edu Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
    Reg Blaylock reg.blaylock@usm.edu
  Ex-officio John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
  Ex-officio Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
       
Publications Lou D'Abramo Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
  loudabramo@gmail.com Joe Tomasso jrt0033@auburn.edu
    Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
    Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
    John Hargreaves jhargreaves@cox.net
    Albert Tacon agjtacon@aquahana.com
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Industry Relations Guillaume Drillet Zuridah Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
  guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
    John Ewart johnwewart@gmail.com
    Mario Stael mario@marevent.com
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
     
Past Presidents Maria Celia Portella All past presidents  
  maria.c.portella@unesp.br    
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Promotions & Membership Humberto Villareal Matt Parker mparke11@umd.edu
  humberto@cibnor.mx Dinesh Kaippilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
    Charles Ngugi ccngugi@gmail.com
    Lauren Jescovitch jescovit@msu.edu
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
    Carol Mendoza carolm@was.org
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Affialiations Marco Saroglia Michael Schwarz mschwarz@vt.edu
  marco.saroglia@uninsubria.it Ignacio Llorente ignacio.llorente@unican.es
    John Walakira johnwalakira2003@yahoo.co.uk
    Luis Gonzalez-Agraz oceanologo@gmail.com
    Sungchul C. (Charles) Bai scbai@pknu.ac.kr
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Honors and Awards Antonio Garza Sherif Sadek sadek_egypt35@hotmail.com
  agarza@crm-agc.com Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
    Jin-Hyung Yoo jhytomal@gmail.com
    Luis Andre Sampaio sampaio@mikrus.com.br
    Angela Caporelli angela.caporelli@ky.gov
    Nelson Peña Navarro npena@utn.ac.cr
    Katrina Olé-Moiyoi kolemoiyoi@gmail.com
    Dinesh Kaipilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
       
Fellows Sandy Shumway All Fellows  
  sandra.shumway@uconn.edu    
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Student Activities Nicole Rhody Chris Green cgreen@agcenter.lsu.edu
  nrhody@mote.org Lauren Jescovitch jescovit@msu.edu
    Menaga Meenaskshisundarm mena.fishcos@gmail.com
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Finance & Long Range Planning Reg Balylock Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
  reg.blaylock@usm.edu Humberto Villareal humberto@cibnor.mx
    Matt Parker mparke11@umd.edu
    John Cooksey worldaqua@aol.com
    Carol Mendoza CarolM@was.org
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Elections Maria Celia Portella Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  maria.c.portella@unesp.br Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
    Sherif Sadek sadek_egypt35@hotmail.com
    Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
    Jin-Hyung Yoo jhytomal@gmail.com
    Luis Andre Sampaio sampaio@mikrus.com.br
    Angela Caporelli angela.caporelli@ky.gov
    John Walakiria johnwalakira2003@gmail.com
    Marisol Izquierdo marisol.izquierdo@ulpgc.es
    Patrick Sorgellos Patrick.Sorgeloos@ugent.be
       
Policy Rules & regulations Mike Denson (Co-Chair) Jennifer Crobfort jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
  Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
  Kathleen Hartman (Co-Chair) Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
  kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov Dave Straus Dave.Straus@ars.usda.gov
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
       
Strategic Planning Ad Hoc Mike Denson Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
  Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
    Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
    Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
    Guillame Drillet guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Maria Celia Portella maria.c.portella@unesp.br
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
     
Africa Chapter Ad hoc Kevan Main Khalid Salie ks1@sun.ac.za
  kmain@mote.org Abdel-fattah El-Sayed afmelsayed@gmail.com
    Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
  Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
  • Home Office
    Carol Mendoza, Home Office Director
    World Aquaculture Society
    PO Box 397
    Sorrento, LA 70778-0397 (USA)
    Phone: +1-225-347-5408
    FAX: +1-225-347-5408
    Email: Carol Mendoza
  • Conference Management:
    John Cooksey
    P.O. Box 2302
    Valley Center, CA 92082 USA
    Phone: +1 760 751-5005
    FAX: +1 760 751-5003
    Email: John Cooksey
  • Trade Show and Sponsors
    Mario Stael
    Email: Mario Stael
  • Web Site:
    WAS Web Editor
    Email: Web Editor
Copyright © 2001-2020 World Aquaculture Society All Rights Reserved.