Your browser does not support the most current secure communications protocol. The World Aquaculture Society is committed to the security of your private information. In order to accept credit card data on this site we are recquired to be in compliance with Payment Card Industry (PCI) standards. Current PCI standards will not allow us to accept traffic from browsers that do not support TLS 1.2 after June 30, 2018. We are alerting you to the important need to update your browser. Changes to our web server made on or before June 30, 2018 will make unavailable with the browser you are currently using. [More..]

Past Presidents of The World Aquaculture Society


1970-71: Theodore B. Ford

1971-72: Samuel R. Munroe

1972-73: Terrance R Leary

1973-74: Gordon Gunter

1974-75: Wallace Klussmann

1975-76: James W. Avault, Jr.

1976-77: Harold Webber

1977-78: Kenneth Chew

1978-79: John Glude

1979-80: Paul Sandifer

1980-81: Carl Sindermann

1981-82: W. Guthrie Perry, Jr.

1982-83: George S. Lockwood

1983-84: Fred S. Conte

1984-85: Gary D. Pruder

1985-86: Guido Persoone

1986-87: Sterling Ken Johnson

1987-88: David E. Aiken

1988-89: John J. Manzi

1989-90: John D. Castell  

1990-91: William Hershberger

1991-92: Robert R. Stickney 

1992-93: Louis R. D’Abramo

1993-94: Susan Waddy

1994-95: LeRoy Creswell

1995-96: George W. Chamberlain

1996-97: Meryl C. Broussard

1997-98: Michael B. New

1998-99: Joe Tomasso

1999-00: Patrick Sorgeloos

2000-01: Thomas Losordo

2001-02: James H. Tidwell

2002-03: Craig Browdy

2003-04: Geoff Allan

2004-05: Kevin Fitzsimmons

2005-06: Daniel Fegan

2006-07: Michael Masser

2007-08: Sungchul Charles Bai  

2008-09: Lorenzo Juarez

2009-10: Jeff Hinshaw

2010-11: Jay Parsons

2011-12: Ricardo Martino

2012-13: Kevan Main

2013-14: Michael Schwarz

2014-15: Graham Mair

2015-16: Rebecca Lochman

Special Announcement

2018 USAS Annual Business Meeting

Please join us for the annual USAS Business meeting on Monday, February 19, 2018 at 17:00 hours in the Chablis Room of the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. We look forward to seeing you at Aquaculture America 2018.

Gold Sponsors
Featured Store Products
Upcoming Events
  • Home Office
    Carol Mendoza, Home Office Director
    World Aquaculture Society
    143 J. M. Parker Coliseum
    Louisiana State University
    Baton Rouge, LA 70803 (USA)
    Phone: +1-225-578-3137
    FAX: +1-225-578-3493
    Email: Carol Mendoza
  • Conference Management:
    John Cooksey
    P.O. Box 2302
    Valley Center, CA 92082 USA
    Phone: +1 760 751-5005
    FAX: +1 760 751-5003
    Email: John Cooksey
  • Trade Show and Sponsors
    Mario Stael
    Email: Mario Stael
  • Web Site:
    WAS Web Editor
    Email: Web Editor
Copyright © 2001-2017 World Aquaculture Society All Rights Reserved.